Holidays

Eggcellent Easter at 1770

Who has been to Seventeen-Seventy, aka 1770? Its a beautiful place eh? I have been there a couple of times before. Can you guess when the most recent time was?

Yes! It was this Easter. My family went for the Easter long weekend (a thousand others seemed to do the same thing. Great minds think alike huh?) and stayed with some of dads friends in a huge house (did I mention huge?).

The first adventure we had was what was meant to be a short walk but turned out to be a long rock climb that involved mum and dad feasting on oysters while Iluka and I explored a cave. Despite some little setbacks finding our way along the no existent path, it was pretty fun and I think Starlight enjoyed it.

The rest of the weekend was spent swimming, surfing and we even went JetSking!! Now that was so much fun (at least Iluka and I thought so. Mum didn’t enjoy it quite as much….). I used everything my riding teacher told me about horse riding when I rode on the JetSki so I could sit on it, no hands, going at 108 km/h (I checked the speedometer). Trust me to make anything involve horses!! I did tell dad (quite firmly, as you have to) that, however much I liked the JetSki, horses were way better and if he bought a JetSki it wouldn’t be a substitute for a horse!

I had fun surfing except when my board broke (trouble #1) and when I twisted my ankle falling off dads board (trouble #2). But I kept surfing and got some pretty good waves in the end!!

Another cool thing about the trip was that there was a dog in the house. Her name is Pepper 🙂 It took a while for her to warm up to us but once she did she was really fun to play with and take for walks 🙂

Here are some pics from our trip 🙂

I hope you all had a great holidays and are feeling refreshed as we move into the new term 🙂

Oh btw, I have some really exciting news: We own a dog!! Her name is Sophie and she is a kelpie cross. We rescued her from the Hervey Bay Adoption Centre and welcomed her to her new home today. Follow her adventures on: Sophie

Huges and Kisses,

HorseCrazyKai

P.S. Here is a little quiz to see if you properly read this post. No peaking!!

2 thoughts on “Eggcellent Easter at 1770”

  1. Hi Kai, Sounds like you had a great time at 1770. We have been there a couple of times and stayed at the caravan park at the point. Loved it!! I did you quiz but failed it. I don’t think that you mentioned the name of the dog in your post!! Love you all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

