Anything Horses, Holidays

Holidays = Amaze!!

Hey girls and guys!

How are your holidays going? Mine are great (as you may be able to guess from the title). As I think I have said in an earlier post, I don’t hate school, I even like it (especially English) most of the time but there is something about the holidays that is just great. You can just relax and have fun with your family and friends šŸ™‚

Guess what has been filling my holidays?

If you guessed horses your were…………………RIGHT!!

I have been to Riding for the Disabled (RDA. I volunteer there), spent half a day at my riding school, read about horses and rode my hobby-horses Starlight, Belle and Vanilla. The best kind of holiday!!

On Wednesday, I went to the Wide Bay Equestrian Park with my sister and some friends for a half day (there were other kids there as well). We did stable skills for most of the day but got to have a riding lesson as well. My friend and I had to do a lot of shoveling manure and sawdust, so that my arms ached at the end of the day, but it was worth it because I got to have an awesome jumping lesson at the end and most of all, I could hang out with horses, especially these two cute foals (I just loooooooove foals!!) šŸ™‚

Every second Thursday I help out at RDA by feeding horses with my mum and sister Iluka and last Thursday was one of our days.  The farrier was out there too so we helped bring in the horses for the farrier and held some of them while the farrier checked their feet. I had never seen a farrier work before so it was pretty cool. I got to groom my fav RDA horse, a fleabitten grey (she doesn’t actually have flea bites, it just what the colour is called) Arab mare named Scarlett and then made some feed. I love going out there to spend time with the horses, it is definitely one the higlights of my week šŸ™‚

And, other than that I have been riding my hobby horses, reading books, bike riding, gardening, taking photos and hanging out with my friends and family. So far (as you maybe able to guess) I have had an awesome holiday. Fingers crossed next week is as good (I know I’m having a riding lesson on Wednesday so that will be great šŸ˜€ ).

 

Hugs and Kisses,

HorseCrazyKai xxx

2 thoughts on “Holidays = Amaze!!”

Leave a Reply

